







Dear All,

The theme of this year's ISACON 2024,"Institutional Academics to Peripheral Practice in Anaesthesiology: Bridging the Gaps," reflects our collective commitment to staying at the forefront of advancements in our field. We have curated a comprehensive program that encompasses the latest research, innovative techniques, and practical insights with an aim to help in the growth and development of anaesthesiology in our state and the nation.

The scientific sessions, workshops, and panel discussions have been designed to cater to the diverse interests and needs of our esteemed participants, ensuring a well-rounded and rewarding experience for all. Please find the highlights of this year's program.

	WORKSHOPS
	20th November, 2024
08:00 hrs	Workshop Inauguration
08:00 — 17:00 hrs	Workshops (12): at different locations in Patna
20:00 hrs onwards	Faculty Dinner
	СМЕ
	21st November, 2024
08:30 - 09:00	CME Inauguration & Flag Hoisting
09:00 - 17:00	4 CME Halls at Samrat Ashok Convention Centre Patna
17:30 - 19:00	ISA GOLDCON Quiz : Preliminary
20:00 Onwards	CME Presidential Dinner

CONFERENCE DAY 1 22nd November 2024		
06:00 - 08:00	Cricket Match	
07:00 - 08:00	YOGA for mind	
07:30 -08:30	ISA Inland Fellowship Award	
	MASTERCLASSES: 1. Segmental Spinal (08:30 - 10:30 hrs), 2. Supraglottic devices and Fibreoptic intubation (11:00—13:00 hrs), 3. Anaesthesia workstation must know areas. (14:00 — 16:00 hrs.)	
	AUDITORIUM:	
	One minute (OM Awards) : (08:00 - 09:30 hrs)	
	Plenary Session	
	Dr Venkat Rao Oration	
	Prof Keshav Pandey Oration	
	ISA National Life Time Achievement Award	
	A P Singhal Life Time Acheivement Award	
	Dr. T.N. Jha and Dr. K.P. Chansoriya memorial traveling grants. (14:00 - 17:00 hrs)	
	HALL 3A:	
	OBSTETRICS KOP National Awards Obstetric anaesthesia (08:00 - 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 3B:	
	REGIONAL ANAESTHESIA	
	Dr. M T Bhatia Young Pain Physician Award (08:00 - 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 2A:	
08:00 - 17:30	CHRONIC PAIN	
08.00 - 17.30	KOPS Awards Chronic Pain (08:00 to 09:30 am)	
	HALL 2B:	
	NEURO ANAESTHESIA	
	KOPS Awards Neuro Anaesthesia (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 2C:	
	CRITICAL CARE	
	KOPS Awards Critical Care & Trauma (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 2D:	
	ISA Jaipur Awards - Acute Pain/Perioperative Pain: (08:00 - 09:30 hrs)	
	ISA Ludhiana Best Poster Awards (09:30 - 11:30 hrs)	
	ISA Goldcon QUIZ: Final (14:00 - 15:00 hrs)	
	ISA Defence Session	
	HALL 1A:	
	CARDIAC ANESTHESIA	
	KOPS Awards Cardiac Anaesthesia (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	Hall 1B:	
	Research papers Podium Presentation Non Award category	
	FOYER: ePOSTERS on all days	
19:00 Onwards	Conference Inaugural Ceremony	
20:00 Onwards	Cultural Program and Dinner	

CONFERENCE DAY 2 23rd NOVEMBER 2024		
07:00 - 08:00 hrs	WALKATHON	
C710C 00.00 III.S	MASTERCLASSES:	
	1. POCUS (08:30 - 10:30 hrs),	
	2. Practical tips and tricks for publication (11:00—13:00 hrs)	
	3. Medical Photography (14:00—16:00 hrs)	
08:00 - 13:00 hrs	AUDITORIUM:	
	INNOVATION Awards (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	IJA Session	
	ISA Session	
14:00 Onwards	Awards Ceremony (14:00 hrs onwards)	
	Annual General Body Meeting (AGBM)	
	HALL 3A:	
	AIRWAY MANAGEMENT	
	ISA Jaipur Airway awards (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 3B:	
	PEDIATRIC ANAESTHESIA	
	KOPS Awards Pediatric (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 2A:	
	ANAESTHESIA RESEARCH	
	ISA Trainee Talent Award (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	IRC and Guidelines (10:30 - 13:00 hrs)	
	HALL 2B:	
	ONCOANAESTHESIA & PALLIATIVE CARE	
	KOPS Awards Clinical Pharmacology (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	HALL 2C:	
	AMBULATORY ANAESTHESIA	
	ISA Jaipur Ambulatory Awards (08:00 to 09:30 hrs)	
	Subspeciality Anaesthesia	
	POCUS Session	
	HALL 2D:	
	BB MISHRA Awards	
	Railway Forum	
	YUVA Session	
	HALL 1A:	
	BARIATRIC Anaesthesia	
	OR Safety	
	Hall 1B:	
	Research papers Podium Presentation Non Award category	
	FOYER : ePOSTERS on all days	
20:00 onwards	Cultural program and Gala dinner	

	CONFERENCE DAY 3
	24th NOVEMBER 2024
	MASTERCLASSES:
	1. ABG (08:30 - 10:30 hrs),
	2. TIVA TCI (11:00—13:00 hrs)
	AUDITORIUM:
	PRIVATE PRACTITIONERS' FORUM
	KOPS Award Practitioners forum (08:00 - 08:45 hrs)
	Dr. Ashok Jadhav ISA National Award (08:45 - 09:30 hrs)
	All By Myself Awards (12:00 hrs onwards)
	VALEDICTORY FUNCTION
	HALL 3A:
	Recent Advances Session
	Anaesthesia and Leadership
	Modern Practice
	Open House with Experts
	Artificial Intelligence
	HALL 3B:
08:00 – 13:15	Endocrine Anaesthesia & Transfusion medicine
	HALL 2A:
	NORA
	Monitoring
	HALL 2B:
	Leadership
	Rural Anaesthesia Prctice
	Complications In Anaesthesia
	Going Green
	HALL 2C:
	Transplant
	Trauma
	HALL 2D:
	ISH Narani Best Poster Award (09:30—10:30 hrs)
	Smile Train Initiative
	HALL 1A:
	Geriatric anaesthesia
	Opthalmology Forum
	ENT
14:00 onwards	Conference Valedictory function

Thanking you,

Scientific Committee ISACON 2024



Dr. Manoj Kumar **National Coordinator**



Dr. Gautam Saha Organising Chairman



Dr. Abhishek Basuki **Organising Secretary**



Dr. Umesh K Bhadani Chairman



Dr. Nishant Sahay Secretary



Dr. Sharad Kumar Coordinator Scientific Committee Scientific Committee